Get Adobe Flash player

News Center

About Chongqing

Contact Us

Following list is a partial list of speakers & VIPs and will be updated as we receive confirmation.   The list is subject to change without notice.

(Speakers are listed in alphabetical order within their respective industry categories)



Chen Lin

Commercial Counselor, Department of Outward Investment and Economic Cooperation,

Ministry of Commerce, China


Dr. Simon Duan

Investment Specialist, UK Trade & Investment (UKTI), UK


Gao Xiqing

Former General Manager, China Investment Corporation (CIC), China


Joe Greenwell

Chairman, the Automotive Investment Organisation; Chairman of the RAC Foundation, UK


Michael Hawes

Chief Executive, the Society of Motor Manufacturers and Traders Limited, UK


Kevin Kerrigan

Vice President, Automotive Office of Michigan Economic Development Corporation, USA


Bryce Kelley

Executive Director, Economic and Community Development, Wayne County, Michigan, USA


Tang Liangzhi

Mayor of Wuhan Municipal Government, China


Wang Ruixiang

Chairman of China Machinery Industry Federation, China


Daesung Yoon

Executive Managing Director, Korea Automobile Importers & Distributors Association (KAIDA), Korea



Fan Gang

Director, National Economic Research Institute;

Chairman, the China Reform Foundation



Academician of Chinese Academy of Science, China


Shao Ping

President, PingAn Bank, China



Chen Binbo

Executive Deputy General Manager of Dongfeng-Honda, China


Chen Demei

Vice President of SAIC Motor Corporation, Ltd., China


Chi Ye

Assistant to the President, Huachen Auto Group,China


Dong Changzheng

Executive Deputy General Manager, Toyota Motor (China) Investment Co., Ltd, China


Fang Hongwei

Chairman of Shaanxi Automobile Group Co. Ltd, China


Guo Qian

Chairman and CEO of Qoros Auto Co., Ltd., China


Li Shufu

Chairman of Geely Group, China


Lei Xin

Executive Vice-President of Dongfeng Infiniti Motor Co., Ltd., China


Takashi Nishibayashi

Vice President of Nissan Motor Co., Ltd.; General Manager, China Division; President, Nissan (China) Investment Co., Ltd., Japan


Keiji Ohtsu

Managing Officer, Automobile R&D Center, Honda R&D Co.,Ltd, Japan


Qi Yumin

Chairman of Brilliance Auto Group, China


Matt Tsien

GM Executive Vice President and President of GM China, USA


Qiu Tiangao

Chairman of Jiangling Motors Co., Ltd.,China


Ren Yong

Vice President of Dongfeng Motor Co., Ltd. (DFL); Deputy Managing Director of Dongfeng Nissan Passenger Vehicle Company, China


Nicholas Speeks

President & CEO, Beijing Mercedes-Benz Sales Service Co. Ltd, China/Germany


Wang Yongqing

General Manager of Shanghai GM, China


Wang Chuanfu

Chairman of BYD, China


Xu Ping

Chairman of the Board of Dongfeng Motor Corporation (DFM) and Secretary of DFM

Party Committee, China


Yu Jun

Executive Deputy General Manager, GAC Honda, China


Zhang Baolin

President of China Changan Automobile Group, China


Zhu Fushou

General Manager of Dongfeng Motor Corporation (DFM), China


Zhang Xiyong,

General Manager of BAIC Group, China


Suppliers & Dealers:

Dr. Ralf Cramer

Member of the Executive Board of Continental AG;

President and CEO of Continental China, China/Germany


Patrick Katenkamp

Chief Executive Officer of Incadea, Germany


Jay K. Kunkel

President of Asia Pacific; Member of Executive Council, Lear Corporation, USA


Frank O'Brien

Executive Vice President, Asia, Magna International Inc., Canada


Edouard de Pirey

Valeo China President, China/France


Robert. Pyle

President of Asia Pacific of Dana Holding Corporation, USA


Qian Cheng,

Vice President, Corporate Strategy and International Business, Weichai Power Co., Ltd., China


Dr. Simon Yang

President of Delphi China, Managing Director, Asia Pacific, Connection Systems, Delphi Electrical/Electronic Architecture, China/USA


Yang Peng

Chairman, Executive Director and President, China Rundong Auto Group, China


Dr. David Xu

Executive Vice President, Bosch(China)Investment Ltd., China/Germany


Experts and Design:

Magnus Aspegren

Director, Creative Consulting, BMW Design works Shanghai, China/USA


Silvio Angori

Chief Executive Officer of PININFARINA S.P.A., Italy


Guy Burgoyne

Design Director, Geely Automotive, China


James Hope

Corporate Design Director, Chery Motors, China


Diana Kloster,

Design Colour and Trim China, VW Group China, China/Germany


Li Keqiang

Dean of Automotive Engineering Department of Tsinghua University, China


Xuan Qiwu

President of IAT Automobile Technology Co., Ltd., China


Financial and Advisory:

Ashvin Chotai

Managing Director, Intelligence Automotive Asia, UK


Ellis B. Chu

Director, Head of China M&A, Bank of America Merrill Lynch, USA


Patrick Gardiner
Senior Vice President; President, Global Automotive, Nielsen, USA


Dr. Marco Hecker

Managing Partner, China Automotive Consulting, Deloitte, China/USA


Ricky Lau

Partner, TPG Capital, USA


Jack Perkowski

Chairman, JFP Holdings, Ltd., China/ USA


Bill Russo

The Founder and President of Synergistics Limited and Managing Director with Gao Feng Advisory Company, China


Gordon Shaw

Managing Director, Barings Private Equity Asia, UK


Patrick P. Steinemann, Ph.D

Managing Director & Co-Head of Asia Industrials, Bank of America Merrill Lynch, USA


Wang Yanling

CEO of Herald Leasing, China


Wang Dazong

Chairman of Ophoenix Capital Management Inc.;

Chairman of US China automotive exchange, China



Li Peng

Deputy General Manager of Sichuan Daily Press Group & President of West China City Daily, China


Ma Xiaowei

President of, China


Qin Zhi

Chief Executive Officer, Autohome Inc., China


Abel Sampson

Publisher and Conference Director of Car Design News, UK

Documentary of GAF2016